Australia's biggest share accommodation website

Australian Bushfire SupportUse your spare room to help those affected by the Australian bushfires.

Find out more

Esther

Free to message

$160/week25 year old female

Heya! 👋 I'm a quiet and considerate uni student currently shifting life direction quite a bit, either full-time studying an online course this semester or looking for work. I'm a recently-out trans woman looking for a safe, LGBT+ friendly household (emphasis on the T) - I want a place where I can feel safe and comfortable to be myself. I'd ideally be staying until late this year or early next. I'm working on moving back to my home state of Tasmania, but have obligations in Adelaide for most of this year. I'm happy to commit to staying for a set length of time if you need - I have family up north that I can stay with in a pinch, so I'll never overstay my welcome. A bit about me - I love languages and history, and I've been studying Portuguese and Latin in my free time these last few months because I'm a giant nerd. 🤓 I'm (mostly) vegan, I LOVE animals, and I really enjoy my quiet time sampling an increasingly ludicrous variety of herbal teas. In my spare time I usually listen to a lot of music, play games or read Wikipedia articles about verb conjugations in obscure languages. 🤷 I really don't like to cause problems for people, so I always pay rent and bills on time, I clean up after myself, I don't make noise late at night and I'll never invite people to stay overnight. I'm always open to feedback on how I can be a better housemate - I'm looking for a comfortable place, and I'd hate to make anyone less comfortable in their own home. Thank you for your consideration! Please send me a message if you think I'd suit your place. 😊

Available Now