Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Bundoora, Mill Park.

Yix, Male, 26, $180, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Yix, Male, 26

Online Today

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Looking for one more person to join our two-people team-up - we have found a 3 bedroom townhouse around Uni Hill and will be moving to the place on 22 September 2017.

About the place - its a new-ish townhouse along Manchester Crescent, we have not decided how the rent will be split yet but it should be in the range of $150-$170 pw excluding bills. Utilities should be another $10-$20 pw and internet should be around $5 pw. That should come up to $165 to $195 pw. The place will be unfurnished but we will be bringing some furniture along. You will need to provide your own bed, table and the like. We both have cars but if parking is an issue, I can always leave my car at uni and bring it home for the weekend.

About me - I'm a fairly easy-going person and like to keep to myself most of the time. I do my fair share of cleaning for the common areas but my room is usually a mess. In my free time, I enjoy reading, baking and using my laptop - just chilling in general. I don't smoke and prefer a house without pets. Originally from Singapore, I am currently doing my PhD in Aerospace Engineering at RMIT University's Bundoora East campus. I've lived/studied in London for a couple of years before coming to Melbourne.

As I stay long hours in uni (~9am to 10pm) everyday, you should anticipate some noise when I come back late at night (from cooking, showering, etc.). Other than that, I don't have any other weird quirks.

About the other person, S - she's a 32 year old female who works full time as a registered nurse and pretty much keeps to herself. She also doesn't smoke and prefers a non-smoking housemate.

Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Granny flat for rent
Student accommodation
Homestay

Yix is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Yix in one of these rentals