Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Hackett, Downer, Dickson, Campbell, Ainslie.

Monika

Early Bird25 year old female
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Monika

About me

Hi there!

I am moving back to the Capital after 8 years in Melbourne to pursue a Masters of Clinical Psychology. I currently work in youth mental health research, but after stowing away in Canberra for 6 months of Melbourne's lockdown (lucky, I know) I have been convinced that it's the place to be. I'm looking for a share house of young professionals or fellow postgraduate students to settle in and share a space with.

A bit about me: I am outgoing and fun-loving, always enjoying an outdoor adventure, dinner party or impromptu games night. I love to spend time with my housemates, but also enjoy my down time and own space. I am very well house trained, having lived in share houses since I was 18. I am an open communicator, a home-maker, crafter and outdoor lover. When I am not home or studying, ill be on a climbing trip, camping or hiking. I also love a good DIY home project, and if the moving van allows, will be bringing my 20+ houseplants with me to my new home. I am mostly vegetarian, but respectful of everyones choices.

I'd be looking for a place in the inner northern suburbs, capping rent per week at $200 max.

If this sounds like a good fit for your place, please shoot me a message :)

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Student accommodation
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay