Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Kelly, Female, 30, $450, Have pets, Non-smoker, and No children

Kelly, Female, 30

Online Today

Rent budget

$450pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,

I'm Kelly, born and raised in Sydney and I'm looking for a home for myself and my small dog Penny.

I have been living by myself in Paddington for the past 2 years and we've also done the share house thing in the past and am open to finding some lovely people to share with again.

I work in Finance in the CBD and study Interior Architecture at UNSW full time. Outside of uni semesters I work Mon-Fri standard hours, during semester I go to uni 2 days, work 2 days and work from home on Friday's.

In my spare time I enjoy being active outside, taking my dog for a walk, going for a run or to the gym. I cook some nights but I'm not confident in cooking for others just yet.
I enjoy a Netflix binge here and there, going to the movies, catching up with friends and exploring little pockets of Sydney. I am pretty quiet at home and tend to do my own thing but it would be nice to share a place with someone likeminded and have a snack/wine once and a while. If I have an assignment due I am sadly glued to my screen questioning why I left it until the night before... yet again!

I'm looking for a home and not just a room to rent, room mates that are respectful and considerate of each others needs and schedules. I go out to socialise and come home to relax. I like to live in a tidy house but I'm not a clean freak by any means.

My dog, Penny (10 yrs) is a Mini Fox terrier. Penny is fully trained, very quiet and has a lovely nature. While I'm out she is sleeping in a sunny spot. You wouldn't need to worry about feeding or walking her, she is 100% my responsibility. The other person would need to have a genuine love for dogs/animals and understand what comes with having a dog in the house (water dish on floor etc.)

I have no specific move date, I'd just like to find the right home/person.

In regards to possibly starting a place, I would prefer one other room mate (sorry, no couples) I have enough furniture to start us off (2 seater couch, 6 seater dining table, all kitchen utensils (minus the fridge) TV, book shelves, plants etc. I would be interested in getting a new couch so it's large enough for all room mates to lounge around on. Currently all of my belongings are in storage so we can decide what we do or don't need.

Thanks :)

Working full time
Student
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Kelly is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.


Contact Kelly
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Teamup with Kelly in one of these rentals