Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, North Melbourne, Parkville, Carlton, Brunswick, Brunswick East, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Fitzroy North.

Melanie, Female 26yrs, $190, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Melanie, Female 26yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$190pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey possible future housemate(s),

I am looking for my own medium-large room (unfurnished, should fit a double bed and a desk, BIR would be great) in the northern suburbs of Melbourne. I am 26 years old currently doing my PhD in medical research. I am actually from Germany, but have lived in Australia for more than 2 years now (with a few breaks in in between). And I just love Melbourne!

About myself: I am a very open-minded, reliable, organized and tidy person. I am pretty active and love to go to the gym, ride my bike, go on hikes and explore nature. I like to travel and get to experience new cultures and like to meet new people. And as I will be new to Melbourne, living in a shared house always has the advantage of meeting new people and making new friends. I already have experience in living in shared houses so I know how to clean up after myself and to respect the privacy of others. And of course I will pay the bills on time.

My future flatmates: I am looking for one or two other flatmates who are open-minded, tidy, considerate (!!!!) especially when it comes to noise and respect each other and their personal belongings and space. I am always up for a nice evening out but also like to have a quiet night at home with a glass of wine or beer and watching a movie. Sorry, but I am not interested in joining a party house!!! And I love pets. So living together with any pets would be no problem at all.

I am not just looking for a room to live in but a place to call home :-)

So if this sounds like I would fit into your shared house it would be great to hear from you!
If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Mel

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Melanie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.