Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Diego & Nathacha, 33-34, $300, Have pets, Non-smoker, and No children

Diego & Nathacha, 33-34

Online Yesterday

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

June 15th

About us

A bit of us: We are in our early 30's both professionals working full time and with us our beloved cat 'Ben'. In our spare time at home we enjoy listening to good music and playing guitar, cooking, reading, having our hands in the soil and watching movies now and then.

We love plants and would love to have a veggie/herbs garden in the balcony and the small front yard so if you know or want to learn more about organic gardening, permaculture and grow your own food you're more than welcome to be part of this project. We like sharing with people and it is common to have friends every now and then, not for big parties but to have a good chat and share some good food and drinks. We would like to create a home with like-minded people with common interests, values and committed to sharing responsibilities.

Our third member of the family is Ben, a 6 years old very affectionate and adorable cat. He's very chilled and quiet.

We are looking for one or maybe two people interested in teaming up with us to find our next house.

The right housemate(s) would be a mature (between late 20s and 40s) very responsible person/people who has a sense of belonging to the place where she/he lives. Most importantly, we would like to share with someone with a positive attitude who can bring good energies to our home. Someone clean and tidy, respectful, friendly, easy-going, someone we can have a good communication with. Someone sociable who can enjoy sharing with us from time to time but also likes independence. Good music is always around (not loud though) so ideally our housemate enjoys music as much as we do.

We would like to live with people with initiative, interested in creating a more conscious life in relation to their environment and other living beings including humans. This might be translated into actions such as using less plastic, having more ethical food choices, putting energy into having a more authentic communication and relationship with others.

We are looking for a house with enough space for everybody, preferably in a quiet street or leafy area. A convenient location close to public transport and local markets if possible. A small garden to learn, to observe, contemplate plants and of course grow our herbs and veggies. This would be ideal but we are flexible and can adapt to smaller places.

If this sounds like something that you are looking for send us a message to have a chat and let us know and let's start from there. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Working full time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Diego & Nathacha are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Diego & Nathacha
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Teamup with Diego & Nathacha in one of these rentals