Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Kara, Female, 35, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kara, Female, 35

Online 6 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

April 22nd

About me

Hi

Thanks for reading my profile.

My lease is due to end soon and I am looking to move somewhere that is more convenient for my work at Deakin.

I am in Geelong two days a week and looking in Melbourne suburbs on the V/Line train or central Geelong itself. It would be great to be within a 30 minute walk of the Deakin Waterfront campus.

I am a social person and enjoy meeting new people having a chat, a drink and a meal with people I live with.

Move date is flexible.
Length of stay is flexible.

I have a love and interest in the following:
* feminism
* volunteering
* swing dancing
* activism
* camping
* folk music and going to festivals.

A few of my likes:
TV: Grace and Frankie, Gilmore Girls, Love Child, Australian Story
Movies: Made in Dagenham, Once, Summer Coda, Wild
Music: Charm of Finches, Bec Lavelle, Meghan Trainor, Jamie Lawson, Kasey Chambers, Missy Higgins, Beans on Toast, Dixie Chicks, Taylor Swift, Itchy Teeth.
Books: I am Malala, Fight like a Girl, Biographies
Podcasts: Trace, No Filter, The Pineapple Project, How do you sleep at night?

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Kara is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Kara on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Kara
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Kara in one of these rentals