Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park, Yeronga, Holland Park West, Red Hill, Bowen Hills, Bardon, Paddington, Milton, Brisbane City.

Brett, Male 35yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Brett, Male 35yrs

Online 7 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

NOTE: I’m looking for something very specific.
A 2-storey house where I have the downstairs to myself. Preferably my own kitchen but definitely my own entrance, lounge, bedroom, and ideally a little office / studio space.

I really want to live on my own but can’t afford it, so I’m looking for a dual-living situation where I have a lot of privacy. Happy to share a kitchen and I’m super friendly!

I work from home on weekdays (Suncorp customer service) and don’t want to be the guy that’s always home and in your face. I’d rather just be the downstairs guy that’s more like a friendly neighbour than a new family member.

-----

I’m a seasoned sharehouser, and I understand the golden rules:

• Always pay rent on time;
• Always always do your dishes;
• Always clean up after yourself in shared spaces - bathroom, lounge etc;
• Respect noise levels;
• Bring good vibes and laughter to the house!
• Contribute to making the place feel awesome;
• Don’t be weird and make others feel uncomfortable in their own home.

I’ve seen it all - from totally harmonious sharehouses that everyone is sad to leave; and horror stories of all kinds.

I’m generally a happy and calm person, and I love what I do.
I have two part-time jobs:
1. Suncorp – Customer Service work at home
2. Freelance musician – working anywhere from Byron Bay to Cairns

Both of these incomes combine into one healthy income.
I don’t have any problems paying rent and bills on time.

If you’re concerned about the kind of people I would bring to the house…
My friends are all musicians, entertainers and generally rad people with a good take on life.

I’m looking for a home with similar kinds of people - you love what you do, you’re not super depressed, your friends are cool, there are no problems with rent and bills, and everyone just gets along and has a nice cruisy time around the house.

Looking ASAP.

Thanks for reading!
BRETT

No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Studio flats for rent

Preferred locations

Milton QLD 4064
Red Hill QLD 4059
Paddington QLD 4064
Yeronga QLD 4104
Bardon QLD 4065
Holland Park QLD 4121
Bowen Hills QLD 4006
Brisbane City QLD 4000
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.