Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Cairns.

Mathew, Male, 28, $220, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Mathew, Male, 28

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi , My name is Mat, I’m 28, Male, and work full time at a car / camper hire company here in Cairns. I have recently moved to Cairns and cant get enough of the place. I have a perfect rental history and can ask for references from property managers and former flat mates upon request. I love music, hoping to get my record collection sent over soon. I have also been known to belt out some hits in the shower  I also like to get out and catch live music when i can. Gigs, festivals, etc. Love the footy (AFL) and hoping to get into another beach volleyball team. Also enjoy jogging and cycling. Also enjoy relaxing in front of a movie or the latest tv shows. I love to cook, I follow a diet plan called the low fodmap diet, basically a healthy eating plan, but I can’t eat garlic or onion. I always make large meals and love to cook for friends, family and housemates. Enjoy a drink and socialising but would be very respectful of my housemates. I don’t know many people in Cairns yet and have so much still to explore, so when im not working, i would be mostly out discovering Cairns. I’m a very relaxed and down to earth guy, and generally find that i get along well with everybody. I live clean, wash up after myself and am happy to contribute to keeping the house nice and clean. I have 6 sisters, so safe to say i am well house trained! I’d love the opportunity to meet you and check out your home. Anything else you would like to know please feel free to email me 
Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Mathew is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.