Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Cooks Hill, Newcastle, Adamstown, Hamilton, Merewether, Broadmeadow, Islington, Lambton.

Sylvia, Female 38yrs, $290, No children and Non-Smoker

Sylvia, Female 38yrs

Online 17 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I'd like to start up a house with one other person; preferably within 4-5 kms of Newcastle CBD. I have a full house of furniture to set up with, but can put some things in storage if you also have furniture. I would prefer a 3 brm so there's a bit of room if anyone comes to stay - saying that though, im not likely to have people over very often. Im not big on parties, and big nights out and am pretty quiet, tidy, and like to be active when weather permits (cycling, gym, diving). I have 2 indoor cats (they're devon rexes, ideal for people with cat allergies), and would prefer a house with a garage. Im looking for the right fit - if we're going to sign a lease, id like the living situation to be drama-free with as little stress as possible. I'm not into the idea of 'cleaning rosters', and lists of would really like to meet someone with similar ideas of 'keeping house' .

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Sylvia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Newcastle NSW 2300
Hamilton NSW 2303
Islington NSW 2296
Lambton NSW 2299
Cooks Hill NSW 2300
Broadmeadow NSW 2292
Merewether NSW 2291
Adamstown NSW 2289
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.