Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Airport West, Preston, Brunswick, Niddrie, Essendon.

Megan, Female, 26, $230, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Megan, Female, 26

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$230pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Reserved, quiet professional female looking to share a place in or around inner city surrounding suburbs.
General 9-5 job in the city, so somewhere within reasonable driving distance to public transport preferred.
Can cook- happy to cook for people and am generally tidy.
I don't smoke/do drugs and rarely drink. Enjoy quiet nights in playing video games and watching movies- I go to the gym 4-5 times a week. I do currently have a boyfriend and do stay at his place on occasion, so would like to be able to reciprocate this from time to time as well.

**PLEASE NOTE** ***I have a cockatiel (small bird) in a cage on wheels who can sometimes be excitable, likes a chat but CAN be noisy (no squawking but tweeting)- not too bad if he is outside or with me/someone, so best if you also work as well. Pretty general when it comes to birds. He gets along with other birds and people and is completely hand tamed- ideally I would have him outside on a balcony during the day and bring him inside at night to cover him up (he doesn't make any noise at night)-- wanted to be open about that. If you have birds/ bird experience that is even better. Not fussed if you have pets but am allergic to dogs. May need to rehome my cockatiel if I can't find someone who can accept.

Prefer no children- can live with either male or female.

**PLEASE NOTE**
I work a 9-5 job, so will most likely not get back to you during the day, please just shoot me a message here and I will get back to you if your offer sounds suitable for me.

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.