Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Matty, Male 27yrs, $160, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Matty, Male 27yrs

Online 6 days ago

Rent budget

$160pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Matty and I work as both a professional drummer and as a scientist. I am looking to move into an existing share house, or to start a new one with a garage for my music gear and practice.

Being a professional drummer that is chasing a goal of being largely successful I am in need a garage (ideally unattached from the house) to accommodate my practice. I Only practice until approximately 9pm of an evening (I get home from work at 6) and I don't ever start before midday on the weekends, keeping in mind too that I regularly have rehearsals and gigs and things so it doesn't happen at full volume every day but as regularly as I can fit it in which ends up being about 3 times per week - so not really much at all.

Personality wise I am, friendly, approachable, confident, logical, dedicated and love meeting new people and being social (when I have time for it). I have lived in several share houses over the last 8 years and have no problem adapting to new environments and personalities. I love a good chat and I love people. I am an avid musician and get into the footy a little bit (I grew up in the country, I'm sorry :P ). I also try to hit up the gym a few times a week. I'm clean and very much want the people I live with to be clean and tidy.. my room is usually out of control, but everywhere else in the house is always tidy and clean.

As I mentioned, I am very much working towards developing a successful musical career, so moving into a place that I can set my drumming up in a garage is on the top of my priority list, followed immediately by having awesome housemates!

Ideally it would be great to have housemates that can I get along well enough with to have a beer and go out for a meal but that also have their own independent lives going on. Between working full-time, rehearsing, touring and performing, I go between being home most nights to being out or away for (seemingly) weeks at a time.

I have "done my time" so to speak, in uni party houses and have outgrown such living circumstances, thus, I am clean and tidy and respectful of the need to keep the place that way. This doesn't mean I don't love a party, which I do, but, am just looking for reasonable common sense/courteous type people, and also having a kitchen that I am not afraid to cook in!

Also - I will be overseas in Central America and California from late September until early November - thus, I'm looking for somewhere to move in the first 2 weeks of November for at least 1 year.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Matty is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Matty on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Matty
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or