Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Jan Juc, Torquay.

Aida, Female 29yrs, $150, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Aida, Female 29yrs

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$150pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

We are two females (English and Brazilian) looking for a third housemate to share a house with in central Torquay or Jan Juc. To be clear, we don't have a place yet: we are currently doing inspections of houses and should be moving in to the new property by mid to late February :)

We are 29 and 31, doing PhDs at Deakin Uni. We are both sociable, community orientated, environmentally conscious, very open minded, laugh a lot and looking for someone similar! We surf and go swing dancing, like good music (no pop rubbish), and good beer.

The house would probably be pretty quiet mostly as we work full time, but we do throw house parties now and then (maybe every couple of months), and share a beer most nights after work. However, we are not a 'party house'! We are mostly in bed by 10.30pm for an early start, and like things to be clean and tidy :)

Rent would probably be around $130-150⁄week each, and bills would probably be $20-30⁄week each on top.

Looking for someone who is happy to share meals and cooking now and then, sociable and likes the idea of a communal house (ie happy to share), and happy to sign a 12 month lease and share the bond ($~700). Must also be easy going, young at heart, open minded, respectful and clean! One person, 20-40 years old. Dont think we can take pets unfortunately! If that sounds like you then send us a message with a bit of info about yourself!

Cheers

Alice & Aida

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Student accommodation
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Aida is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.