Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in O'Connor, Red Hill, Narrabundah, Deakin, Turner, Russell, Yarralumla, Kingston, Forrest, Campbell, Reid, Griffith, Braddon, Barton.

Alice

Early Bird27 year old woman
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Alice's verifications
Facebook verified
Instagram verified
Contact Alice

About me

Hello!

I’m Alice, I moved to Canberra in 2019 after being the mum in a number of sharehouses in Melbourne. Unfortunately (for me) the couple I live with are expecting to move into their own home in July (date is flexible) so I’m hoping to take this opportunity to move somewhere more central, closer to work and friends.

I work full time in the APS and am studying a masters of GIS and remote sensing online part time. This keeps me busy through the week (when I'm not procrastinating).

I try to be mindful of the environment. I compost, collect soft plastics, am mostly vegetarian (dw I won't judge you if you aren't), and if I find a place close enough, I plan to ride to work.

I'm interested in horticulture. I like to sew and do other crafty things, listen to music, and watch movies. My current household mostly cooks together, so I'd be keen to have a flatmate family dinner once or twice a week. Like most people, I like to have a good chat with my housemates as well as having time to myself.

I would like to live with someone responsible and mindful as I'm looking for a place for myself and my cat, Bennie. He is a one year old Devon Rex, cute as a button, plays much like a dog (fetch and a little play fighting), doesn’t really shed, and is very low allergy. He lives almost entirely indoors, but loves going into the backyard so you'd need to be mindful of your legs when you open doors (it's not hard to stop him if you're aware, but means leaving the door open isn't a go).

I’m looking for a house without other cats as I'm allergic (yeah I know). Bennie is a bit scared of dogs, however he has stayed with them previously and I think he would warm up to one given a bit of time.

Hoping to find somewhere to feel at home :)

Working full time
Student
LGBT+
Have pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...