Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Randwick.

Shalinee, Female 31yrs, $360, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Shalinee, Female 31yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$360pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

My flat-wife has moved interstate, so it's sadly time for a new home. I'd like to live somewhere that's a home rather than a place where ships pass in the night. I know Sydney pretty well now and have my own buddies, but having friends to hang out with at home is always pretty great and takes the edge off those work days.

I want to be max 15mins walk from Coogee beach because I like having the ocean (and local friends) nearby, otherwise I'd probably live in Newtown/Enmore/Erko/somewhere near there. Either looking for a room or teamups.

I'm from the UK (where I was in London for the last ten years) and have been in Sydney for a year. I work full time and regular hours in digital media and my new employers are sponsoring me so I'll be here for a while longer yet.

I like gin, cheese, cooking, pickles, laughing, music of most kinds - listening at home and seeing stuff live - splashing around in the sea and putting my dancing shoes on. Not necessarily in that order.

I'm not averse to the odd house party/having people over, but I am enough of a grown-up that I can cope with partying only outside the home (if I do go out, I am mousy quiet when I get home). I'm probably not up for living at party central though, in my old age.

I essentially want to live with considerate human beings, in my own room, in a home somewhere near the beach, who might be up for doing fun things together sometimes and I am open to having pets around. Outside space essential, even if it's only a balcony, plus proximity to a good bus stop into the city as I am car-less. Not too much to ask, right??

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Shalinee is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Coogee NSW 2034
Randwick NSW 2031
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.