Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Grant, Male, 48, $215, No pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Grant, Male, 48

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

My name is Grant. I am a 48year old. I am a fairly quiet & reserved type of person. I am friendly & respectful of others but I do tend to keep to myself. I am neat and tidy, and I do clean up after myself. I work casually in South Brisbane three days a week. I suppose you could say I am semi-retired. I don't drink, I don't smoke and I don't party or do drugs of any kind. I am fairly fit because I do a lot of walking and roller skating. I try and get to the skating rink at least twice a week.......more if I am able :) I don't have a car so getting around keeps me fit. BTW I am gay if that matters at all.

I am looking for a place within 10kms of the city centre (preferably 5kms) with easy access to public transport (train & bus). It would be nice to find a studio or one bedroom apartment, but for my budget a room in a share house is good enough (although the less people I have to share with the better).

I don't have any furniture so a furnished place would be nice. I would also need internet (preferably wifi) because I spend a lot of time online. Air-conditioning is nice as well. The last couple of places that I have rented have had everything (power, wifi etc.) included in the rent & even though it probably costs a little more I don't mind cause it's easier.

If you have a place that you think would suit me then please don't hesitate to contact me.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation
Studio flats for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.