Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Glenhaven.

Linda, Female, 51

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$380pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I prefer to live with ethernet Internet (no wifi) and a corded home phone. I try to keep up to date with the science from Dr Devra Davis, Dr Martin Blank, Prof Magda Havas etc, and overseas governments who recommend the Precautionary Principal. It would be great to share a house with people who care about such things or to have my own space within or off a house where I can have choice in such matters. I am quiet, honest & responsible and work full-time Monday to Friday. I am young at heart and work as a teacher with teenagers. I am looking for accommodation for me & my responsible, sensible 13 year old son (currently Year 8). I am happy in a house I lease right now but now that my flatmate has moved out it is expensive. I have moved from northern NSW to Sydney to a permanent job, so I am still a bit new to things here. We are currently living within the Castle Hill High School catchment. I have excellent references. My lease ended on 20 September 2016 but I have been staying on after that. I could get a flatmate but am looking to be somewhere with just my son too. Please get in touch if you'd like to have a chat about things and perhaps we can make a plan for the future.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Homestay
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Linda is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Linda in one of these rentals