Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi Beach, Marrickville, Erskineville, Newtown.

Alex
Verified

Free to message33 year old, male
$330/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Alex

About me

Hey! I'm a British lad working in digital marketing (social media / content type stuff). Having been in Sydney the last two years it's time for a new place to go with my new job!

Music is my main passion - I worked in the industry, played in bands and promoted gigs and club nights. Whilst I'm a very sociable guy that loves a drink, I do like having my home be a place to relax, so don't worry about me bringing massive parties back to the place. If you can balance enjoying a good time and but not partying 24/7 we'll be perfect for each other, especially if you're into popping out to the local for a beer or pub trivia. If you're into music even better (I genuinely like everything, but played in rock bands so that's my first love).

I also love football / soccer. Big Sydney FC supporter and also my beloved boyhood club Ipswich Town. It's just a great sport to feel part of a collective. Been trying to get into AFL and it still confuses me but love watching The Swans. I also have a soft spot for the Gold Coast Suns cos I love their theme tune...

Fitness is my other passion - I love boxing, kickboxing, boot camp spinning / cycle and I'm already mastering surfing! Whilst I'll miss the beach, I don't get round to surfing enough.

When it comes to my week, it's the usual work and maybe gym after work (before if I'm feeling super motivated). Obviously if there are events on (networking, gigs, pub trivia) I'll do that meaning I generally like my home to be a place to chill or crack on with some writing (I run my own blog) or online learning. I do love a good party but generally not that fussed about being in a party house - I'd rather go out and explore.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Alex in one of these rentals on
Loading...