Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Laverton, Truganina, Point Cook, Tarneit, Hoppers Crossing.

Magz, Female 31yrs, $175, No children, No pets, and Smoker

Magz, Female 31yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi there future housemate,

My name is Magz, I am a 31yr old kiwi chick with a great sense of humour and I can fit along with any personalities.

Currently I have been flatting for 6 months with a uni student but she can no longer afford to pay her half of the rent and I am not willing to pay $310 for this house by myself so we have handed in our 28 days notice as of June the 7th. I met my current flatmate from this exact website and now I am looking for my new flatmate. I think since living here it has taught me what to expect while I am flatting.

Previous to that I had been living in Melbourne for 16 months with my family but I truly wanted to step out and experience other things away from them (as much as I love my family).

I am looking to stay in the Western Suburbs of Melbourne.

A little bit about my background:

I joined the Royal New Zealand Navy when I was 18 (so I know how to clean) but don't let that put you off of me. I am a jack of all trades as they say. I have done things from engineering to counselling and now warehousing work until I get everything done towards my dream job working with the youth. I believe they are our future and if we nurture and mould them into the perfect citizen now we would have a better tomorrow.

I am a kind, caring soul that thinks I can help anyone and everyone, being the social butterfly I am.

Most time I love to spend it alone so don't get hurt if I am in my room reading my books lol.

I can cook and bake too, just saying....

If you would like to know more about me please do not hesitate to ask.

Looking forward to meeting you my future housemate :)

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Laverton VIC 3028
Tarneit VIC 3029
Truganina VIC 3029
Point Cook VIC 3030
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.