Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Potts Point, Paddington, Randwick, North Sydney.

Ellie, Female 26yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Ellie, Female 26yrs

Online 23 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me


My name is Ellie and i'm moving from Los Angeles (Santa Monica), California to Sydney on March 10th, 2015. Eight years ago, I moved to LA to attend college and swim collegiality at the University of Southern California (FIGHT ON!) and ended up never leaving LA after I graduated.

Now i'll be moving to Sydney on a 457-Working Visa as I got a job offer with a company that's called Aquent located in the CBD. I will be doing creative and tech recruiting.

During the week, I usually lay pretty low and enjoy havng a glass of wine (or two!) after work and catch up on my latest Neftlix and/or Hulu shows. Sometimes i'll go for an occasional happy hour drinks after work or see a band/show as I love music! On the weekends, I stay pretty active and either at the beach with friends playing beach volleyball, going to a concert, of going with friends to some bars. However, that being said, I never turn down those (just as equally) well needed weekends dedicated to movies and Chinese food!

I'm super outgoing, active, and love meeting new people and exploring. However, i'm also very respectful to ones privacy and tidy. I'd love to find a roomie(s) that is/are like minded and would like to grow a friendship.

Please feel free to message me here with any questions and/or concerns!  :)


Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Ellie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Paddington NSW 2021
North Sydney NSW 2060
Randwick NSW 2031
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Potts Point NSW 2011
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.