Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Indooroopilly, Taringa, Saint Lucia.

Nathan, Male, 25, $280, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Nathan, Male, 25

Online 10 months ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I've been out of Uni for two years and I'm currently a junior IT consultant working at a large IT company for the past 16 months now.

The long and short of it, is that I earn enough to rent my own 1 bedroom place, but I've been living my life as a bit of a lone wolf and I kind of want to change that. So I thought I should throw myself in the deep end and rent a 2 bedroom place and get myself a flatmate. I'm looking for someone more social than me so hopefully some of that can rub off on me. That's essentially it!

Although I called myself a 'lone wolf' I'm definitely not anti-social, I just don't go out much and all my non-work friends are just online friends now.

NOTE: I'm flexible with the move date.

EXTRA DETAILS:

- I don't smoke and I don't really drink much, though this doesn't mean I can't relax and have a good time.
- I prefer a more peaceful environment than a loud noisy one (aka a bar with loud music playing)
- I consider myself tidy and semi-organised. I can clean and cook, and I keep track of my spending
- I enjoy a good laugh and watch TV series and movies for entertainment. I also like to read, game, and surf the web (I have read most of the popular series)
- I do fencing, and run a kids fencing club on Saturday mornings
- I consider myself flexible in regards to beliefs and sexuality, though I don't shy away from discussing such issues
- I like discussions and non-confrontational arguments about interesting topics and opinions, especially when opinions differ (is this strange?)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Nathan is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Nathan in one of these rentals