Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Tayla, Female 25yrs, $400, No children and Non-Smoker

Tayla, Female 25yrs

Online 7 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 20th

About me


We are a couple (Australian and American) who have been living in the USA for the past few months. We are about to come back to Australia (on November 17) and we are looking for somewhere awesome!!!

We really want to make friends in our new house as we are leaving a lot of ours behind here. Any orientations, preferences, or identities are a-okay with us.

We like a beer, a glass of wine, and cooking. We aren't huge partiers, so we are looking for housemates who are just down to chill, watch an episode of something or play some board games. We no longer smoke but if you do, it's not a deal breaker for us. While we are health conscious, we are not vegetarian or vegan but if you are, please let us know so we can make sure we respect your kitchen and food area :)

We do own a very friendly small-medium dog (a Kelpie mix named Chia) who is currently at her grandparent's place. She is an outside dog and prefers to stay outside as she is a rescue dog. Ideally we would like a space with a backyard that accepts pets or already has pets, but we understand it's difficult. She gets very spoiled there so it's not an issue if you do don't allow animals.

I'm a hospitality veteran and Mike works in software development so he uses his computers a lot. I am also studying Journalism online and I'm in my final stages, so that keeps me pretty busy when I'm not working. I hope to start a placement soon after I graduate, so I'll be out a lot.

I am more than happy to pay upfront for the bond and four weeks rent (inc. utilities) if you are interested in taking us. Since we are coming back from the States we have no furniture at all; so if you're moving and need to get rid of yours, please let us know! Even just a bed would be a great help.

We look forward to meeting you :)

Mike and Tayla

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Tayla is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Bulimba QLD 4171
New Farm QLD 4005
Red Hill QLD 4059
West End QLD 4101
Paddington QLD 4064

Tayla on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Tayla
Online 7 days ago
Verified:United StatesMore info
Free to Message