Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Collingwood, Brunswick East, Brunswick East, Coburg, Clifton Hill, Brunswick, Thornbury, Northcote, Fairfield.

Caitlin

Early Bird28 year old woman
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Caitlin

About me

Hi everyone, I’m Caitlin and I’m currently looking for a new home for myself and my small pup Phoebe. 😊

To let you know a bit about me – I’m 28 years old and work full time in the not-for-profit sector, from home for the moment but usually from the office Monday to Friday. During lockdown I’ve been keeping busy by getting outside for HEAPS of walks, experimenting with new recipes to varied success and finding new shows and podcasts to binge. During normal times I love catching up with friends, dinner parties, making the most Melbourne’s amazing pubs/bars/events, heading to a festival here and there and going camping over summer. In my down time at home I’m equally happy to socialise with a glass of wine and dinner or hang out in my own space with a good book.

I’d say I’m an easy person to live with – someone who’s clean, tidy and considerate, who enjoys living in a sharehouse, and likes putting effort into treating any house I live in like a home. To date I’ve lived with housemates who’ve had lots of furniture so I don’t have many pieces of my own, but would be happy to change that and contribute to furnishing a new home with anyone who would like to team up and look for a new place together.

Another important bit of info; I come with a very friendly, cat-sized dog called Phoebe. She is very low impact – a 3yo, house trained Maltese x Chihuahua who weighs in at 4kgs and doesn’t shed fur. She’s a tiny bundle of love who tends to win hearts wherever she goes, and I’m looking to live with someone who’ll be sure to keep her safe (she was once let out and went missing – an incredibly scary time!) and perhaps give her the odd pat if I’m out.

What I’m looking for: having spent the past five years living in the Northcote and Thornbury area, I’d love to find a place (apartment or house, either is fine) in Melbourne’s north, walking distance to public transport and some green spaces (hello picnics!) I’m looking for a housemate or housemates who are generally progressive and have a similar approach to sharing a home.

If you’re looking for a housemate and I sound like a good fit, or you’re looking to team up with someone to find a great new home in Melbourne’s north, I’d love to hear from you. I’m very happy to catch up for a chat, COVID-restrictions allowing. 😊 Thanks!

Working full time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...