Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Upper Ferntree Gully, Upwey, Belgrave, Tecoma.

Amy, Female 27yrs, $225, No children, No pets, and Smoker

Amy, Female 27yrs

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$225pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, my name is Amy Lovett,
I'm looking to move out of my house ASAP, as I have broken up with my long term partner who I've been living with.
We have separated because I found out he was cheating on me, so now I need to find somewhere to go ASAP, so I can leave. Please halp!
I'm looking for long term accommodation ideally, I hate moving!
I'm 27yrs old and run a small but successful home hairdressing studio creating and maintaining dreadlocks, which brings in a comfortable and reliable income. I usually also work part time on the side also, (although I've just left a part time weekend waitressing position, I am looking for a new one).

Looking for a fresh start, I am financially stable and a mature and tidy responsible adult, and can pay bond/rent upfront.
Will require bit of garden area to store my collection of potted plants, I collect exotic succulents and natives.
If you'd like to msg me to chat, please do! I'd love to discuss my suitability to any places you have available or want to look in to, as am seeking to move ASAP.

I'd love to find a self contained unit or bungalow, or a large bedroom- preferably a master bedroom, in a house with a bit of garage /storage space. If anyone is looking to start up a new sharehouse, hit me up!
I have a few really special pieces of gorgeous solid timber household furniture, some lounge, kitchen stuff etc, and would love to not have to get rid of all of it.

Here is a bit more about me and what I'm looking for in a rental place / housemates-
I'll need a space to put a desk / mirrored work station, to do my hairdressing..
I'd love a house with some super bitchin internet connection, with some super chill, tidy and awesome people, who don't mind me being a bit of a hermit and working from home,
and who wont think I'm weird if I want to stay in my room for 3 days eating cereal! I can hibernate from time to time!
I am an omnivore verging on carnivore.
I smoke the occasional cigarette outside, enjoy a few drinks every now and then.
I'd enjoy the occasional social interaction of having a shared meal or a few beers or sit up and play playstation, or watch movies in a common social area with the housemates on occasion, maybe have a few mates around for a BBQ on a nice Sunday arvo, a place that feels like home to everyone in it.

I'm super chilled out and easygoing, but I enjoy solitude and chilling out doing my thing in my room for the majority of the time, painting oil paintings, reading books, watching movies, surfing the net, and writing electronic music (with headphones on) in my spare time.

I will be working from home creating and maintaining dreadlocks, and usually will have dreadlock clients coming in for 2-5 sessions per week, mainly on afternoons/early evening and weekends, I've been doing dreads for nearly 10years and have a solid client base of lovely chilled out people that I set up in front of my mirrored work station and chuck on a movie for them or some light relaxing background music, and have a chitchat while I fix up their hair, all my clients are regulars that have become friends over the years, they're a good bunch and I don't associate with dodgy people. I have dreadlock clients ranging from 6-60 years old. Gotta be upfront about my line of work, which is clearly a setback for me finding suitable accommodation and housemates which really sucks for me!

My budget is anywhere up to $220 per week.
I will be a quiet, pleasant and respectful tenant!

Please contact me if you'd like to chat about my suitability to any accommodation that you have available.

Thanks, Amy

Smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.