Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown.

Peter, Male 30yrs, $300, No children and Non-smoker

Peter, Male 30yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey!
My name is Peter. I've just left the teaching profession (Modern History and English teacher) and will be starting a new role in the inner west shortly. I'm past my all-out party days so not really lookong for a party house, but am pretty social and enjoy dinner and a couple of drinks, with the occasional big night. I do like time to myself so generally there's a balance of me spending quiet time in my room reading or watching movies or docos and then being with others socialising. I'm interested in politics, I like art and music, and enjoy the beach, fitness and hiking with my 1 year old kelpie.

I generally organise my own food but would love someone to share cooking with and enjoy meals and a couple of drinks together some nights. I'm not vegitarian but lived with an ex who was and I'm pretty good at following a recipe ;) I'd enjoy living with vegetarians as im trying to cut down my meat and maybe one day will go full veg so a vegetarian influence in the house may be nice. I have some nice furniture in storage- kitchen table and chairs, coffee table, TV caninet and a few other random bits and pieces. No whitegoods.

I have an extremely affectionate 1 year old kelpie pup named Sophie who is house-trained and sleeps inside with me. She gets along well with most dogs and has a sick obsession with cats. If you have a cat it will be Sophie's god, and she's very respectful of her feline counterparts. I'd really like to find people that enjoy having animals around as I like to have her inside when I'm home, though she is fine in the backyard too.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Peter is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.