Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Leigh, Male, 24, $220, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Leigh, Male, 24

Online Today

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

September 1st

About me

I'm 24. I am originally from Lismore, far north coast NSW. I'm a dual citizen of Australia/Ireland. I've been living in Fitzroy for the last 2.5 years - keen to stay in the area.

Disability support and occupational therapy are my life passions.

I work as a disability support worker (DSW) for City of Port Phillip, Scope and Independence Australia.

As a DSW for City of Port Phillip I provide support in creative activities/community access for people with disabilities. In this work I provide support at Holiday Arts programs, a community disco, St Kilda Veg Out community garden, community kitchen and community theatre.

As a DSW for Scope Australia I provide clients support with therapeutic creative activities at a day and lifestyle options centre.

As a DSW for Independence Australia I provide in-home personal care for clients living with spinal cord injuries/cerebral palsy.

I am also a 4th year occupational therapy student. I play weekly ultimate frisbee. I can attempt to show you how to forehand throw a disc. I love long distance running (half marathons), cycling, rock climbing, mountain biking and trail running. I am an avid traveller, I love backpacking and I've been on a few trips to Nepal and India which both hold a special place in my heart. I love watching footy! One of my favourite things to do in Melbourne is a day trip to St. Andrews markets.

I'm clean, easy going and super reliable with rent. I have been living in sharehouses since 18 - and as a result I respect and value shared areas and open communication.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Student accommodation
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Leigh on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Leigh
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 80%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or