Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Carlton North, Collingwood, Brunswick, Fitzroy, Fitzroy North.

Aisha, Female, 32, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Aisha, Female, 32

Online about 1 year ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hiya! I'm an American from the Washington DC/Baltimore area who's in Melbourne working until March 2017. I'd like my own room in a house with people in their mid 20s to mid 30s who don't stay locked in their rooms all of the time. I like hanging out, making dinner and feeling like I'm coming back to a home, but where everyone is also capable of doing their own thing.

It would be nice if the area isn't on a main street to avoid lots of traffic noise and near parks. I'm currently housesitting until August and will be looking to move again around that time.

A little more about me:
I'm a traveller at heart. I lived and worked in London in 2009, and I recently finished a year and a half long road trip around the States in anticipation of moving abroad again. I like bushwalking, salsa dancing, live music, gardening, volunteering, cooking and eating delicious food. I'm content with a night sweating it out on the dance floor or staying in to read a book and everything in between.

A little about me around the house:
- I always replace empty toilet paper rolls.
- I always remove hair from the shower drain.
- I like to turn the tap off when I'm brushing my teeth or washing the dishes, etc to not waste water and would love a household that does the same so we can save our monies.
- I trap bugs inside and free them outside.
- I like to garden and like to grow my own veggies.
- I like baking muffins to share!

Hope to hear from you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.