Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Darryl, Male 50yrs, $250, No children and Non-Smoker

Darryl, Male 50yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

My name is Darryl, I"m a young fifty year old male, who works in emergency and disaster management. I have just returned from a 12 month international AVID/Red Cross posting in Mongolia and am now heading to Hobart for a 12 month project with the SES starting in October.

As an experienced sharehousemate I'm clean, mature and comfortable with people and like a balance of me time and "hey lets share dinner". In my spare time I like to get out and walk, mountain bike, hike/camp, but I am also looking to enjoy all the music options that Hobart has to offer, and occasional festivals. I am an average cook, haha, but adapt for all house hold appliances, most garden tools and even plumbing if required.

I would also look to bring with me Betty my 12 year old Black Labrador/malamute/kelpie cross. Betty is very happy outside. She is a gentle girl, smart, full of love, but a lot slower than she once was. So if your house is pet friendly, fun and relaxed, has a yard, maybe with a vege garden and looking for a new member send me a message.
Kind regards

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

West Hobart TAS 7000
Mount Stuart TAS 7000
Hobart TAS 7000
Mount Nelson TAS 7007
Dynnyrne TAS 7005
Sandy Bay TAS 7005
North Hobart TAS 7000
South Hobart TAS 7004

Darryl on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Darryl
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message