Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Belconnen, Kaleen.

Philipp, Male 23yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Philipp, Male 23yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi everybody,

my name's Philipp Dörner, a german MSc biology student from Konstanz, germany and also currently looking for a room/appartment in Canberra from exactly there. I'm going to Canberra for a self-organized 3 month internship and would like to get to know a few people during my stay there, therefore if possible I'd like to share the appartment with a few flatmates.
My stay would ideally be starting between around the 22.08 and last roughly until the 02.12

One of my major passions is reading. I like a good story, be it by the hands of professional authors or of a fan community.

Another one is sports. I like to have an offset to lab work and therefore love to have long biking tours if there are any good routes available. I like to climb from time to time, mainly bouldering in halls, but haven't had the opportunity to do that more often.

I also love music, which is mostly centered around listening (usually with headphones) anything ranging from rock music, over electronic dance music and electroswing to very small amounts of Hip Hop. Besides listening I also like to practice with my keyboard, the instrument with which I rediscovered playing instruments for myself over the last few months after years of absensce. This is of course due to piano and by extension keyboard being one of the greatest instruments of all time but also due to learning music theory for years when I was a kid but losing interest in practicing trombone over time, which was the first thing I ever played. The keyboard itself sadly is too large for transport though.

So if you read this far, cheers, have a good day and tell me if you're interested. I'll be answering any questions as soon as I can, just keep the time shift in mind.

Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Philipp is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Kaleen ACT 2617
Belconnen ACT 2617
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.