Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Reece, Male, 25, $180, No pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Reece, Male, 25

Online Today

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

*Sorry if I am slow in replying, I'm absolutely swamped with emails from Flatmates!*

Hi everyone!

My name is Reece. I moved to Victoria two years ago, coming here from the Gold Coast to work and study (I completed my studies, for now, last year). I spent a year with relatives and the last year with a friend from work, but the time has come for me to move on! My goal is to find a share house with people nearer my own age.

Who am I? Up until recently, my life was dominated by sport, but after playing cricket for 15 years in a row, I decided a few months ago that it's time for a break! I still love the game and might play again in the future, but for now I'm loving having free time on my weekends! I'm still surrounded by cricket, because I work in a cricket store, and also do some coaching.

I actually want to explore other things and try new hobbies, such as volunteering and maybe furthering my studies at uni. Away from sport, I'm a bit of a geek. I play old computer games, reading (often about history) and love Game of Thrones. I prefer to spend most of my nights in when I'm not working (and I often work nights). I'm really not a party animal, and don't really drink other than the occaisional beer or red wine, which I've developed a bit of a taste for since moving down here.

I'm pretty laid back, I reckon. I like time to myself, spending a lot of time on my laptop or watching TV, but would love to make friends out of my new house mates since I still don't know too many people down here. I'm more than happy to spend an hour or two chatting or just generally hanging out at the end of a day, and I'm keen to share the odd TV show or movie too. I think I'd be pretty flexible depending on what you're looking for.

I see myself as kind, honest and just generally friendly. I'm respectful of privacy, personal spaces and relationships. I want to live with people who are similar - tidy and a bit docile. :P I can cook half a dozen different things and would be open to sharing a cooking load - if not, I'm all good to take care of myself. I'm clean, and I'm not at all afraid of scrubbing a pot, or a toilet. I would feel most comfortable with people who have a bit of share house experience and who can tolerate my lack of knowledge on some things (it's pretty straightforward though, right?).

I currently live, work and go to a gym in the Ringwood area, but I don't mind commuting so I've got a wide search area. I am planning on travelling to Europe next year (around April-May) so 6 months would be a minimum stay. Depending on finances, I may move home to Queensland at that time, but otherwise I would like to stay in Victoria indefinitely.

Somewhere with some storage space would be great. I have some stuff I've accumulated like a bike, cricket gear, golf clubs and stuff which I'd ideally not have to store in my room (depending on the size or cupboard space, I suppose). I don't own a bed but I'm happy to purchase one. I do have a TV, though (priorities!). Lastly, I am currently single, don't smoke, and have no pets (but I'm fine with them). LGBT friendly, please!

I feel like I'm waffling on a bit here so I'll leave it at that.

Thanks for reading!

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Reece is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Reece on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Reece
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Reece in one of these rentals