Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coolangatta.

Anthony, Male 49yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Smoker

Anthony, Male 49yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I'm and easy going person, getting a bit older now, but still young at heart. LOVE the ocean, am a very social person, VERY clean (don't want to be cleaning up for everyone else though). Don't do drugs, like a drink but have restricted my consumption to one day a week (good for the wallet and the body).

Like the surf clubs. LOVE music (used to be a professional drummer) but am pretty quiet at home so the neighbours don't get annoyed and go out on the town to party. Love the beach, want 2 get back into surfing, but am still recovering from a bad accident a few years ago (doesn't keep me out of the water though!). Can walk fine, but surfing needs a bit more balance than just walking down the street.

Can't work full time yet (because of the accident), but get a little bit of casual work (now and then) as an electricians T.A. I work on the computer a lot as I'm trying to rebuild a charity I started just just before the accident, but while I was in hospital (8-9 months) I had my website hacked and around $25,000 stolen from me (or the charity), how low can you go?.

Have pretty much all my own furniture, but can always put that in storage if the place is fully furnished. Am currently paying $150 rent and am banking $100 - $150 p/w so paying $200 ($220? p/w) should be fine.

Am willing to get together with someone else and rent a place of our own, preferably someone who is working (but not necessary) because I have been looking for around 6-months and I never qualify from the real estate agents because I am currently on disability pension, even though I can well afford the places I've looked at and have positive references a mile long.

Hope to hear from someone ASAP, because I have to move out at the end of the month… Cheers!

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Anthony is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Coolangatta QLD 4225
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.