Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Mulgrave, Clayton South, Notting Hill, Clayton, Oakleigh East, Oakleigh, Glen Waverley, Mount Waverley, Chadstone.

Charli, Female 20yrs, $180, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Charli, Female 20yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey there, I'm Charli! I'm a full time science student (majoring in plant biology and ecology, with a dash of philosophy) at Monash University in Clayton, and I'm currently working 2 retail jobs at Chadstone Shopping Centre, so I'd like to find a new home which is close to both of these.

A few things about me:
When I'm not busy working or studying (which I'll admit, is quite often) you'll probably find me playing guitar, seeing live music, at a market sussing out the books and old clothes (I have more books and CDs than I'll get through in a lifetime!), at a live music event, watering my plants or watching lame TV shows (the X-Files being my favourite). I also draw a lot, so expect my room to be kinda artsy.

I've lived at my current place of residence for almost 2 months now- I had to move to be closer to uni (my family home is almost 2 hours away!), but to be honest it's really not ideal and I'd like to find a new place to live ASAP.

I really like living in a clean space and hope that my future housemates do too! I love having the kitchen looking all homely and full of flowers and nice tea towels and pretty things. Making a house feel like a home is really important to me. (This doesn't mean I'm completely tidy though, there's pretty much always CDs and art supplies left out on my desk haha).

Also, my idea of a good party is having a few friends around for dinner, maybe having a glass of wine. I like the idea of cooking meals together and listening to some tunes too, but if you aren't super social that's fine as well! I study/work a lot so I really don't want to move into a big party house with lots of young people. Ideally, I'd like to live in a smaller place with people my age who share my ideals, or people who are a bit older.

I think the only other points of interest are that I don't smoke (but don't mind if you do) and that I'm a vegan- which just means I cook good food a lot and won't eat any of your meat, or finish the butter without putting it on the shopping list :P

If you think I sound like a good fit for your home, or perhaps you'd like to start a sharehouse together, I'd love to hear from you!! :)

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Student accommodation

Charli is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.