Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Ultimo, Darlinghurst, Barangaroo, Newtown, Glebe, Redfern, Surry Hills.

Bibi, Female 23yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Bibi, Female 23yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About me

Hello potential new flatmates!

My name is Bibi, a 23 year old IT savvy girl from The Netherlands. Since 10 July I have been living in Camperdown in a lovely house. Since this was just a temporary option and I have explored Sydney further, I would love to live closer to the harbor and CBD. After my exams (November) I will be traveling Australia so I will need a room till the end of November. Wouldn't mind sharing a room with a lovely girl if our personalities match.

Australia has been on my bucket list since I saw the first episode of Masterchef Australia. The people seem extremely nice and social. And off course the beautiful nature, weather, and cities make it a perfect destination. Why do I watch Masterchef Australia? I love FOOD!

From July 2016 I will start my exchange program at the University of Sydney where I will finish my Master degree in Business Information Management. Next to IT, I am also very interested in the real estate business. After seeing much properties online, I can say I am in the right place for real estate in Sydney.

Every weekend I can enjoy a good wine, preferably red at dinner. Next to this I love going to the movies. Back home I have an unlimted card which gives me the opportunity to go the cinema as much as I want. So ideally I am looking for a room close to bars and cinema's.

As a Dutch person it is impossible not to like biking. So the day I move to Sydney I am going to find a bike that is going to be my best friend during my stay.

My goals in Sydney: make friends for life, learn how to surf, and finish my Master degree.
So it is not all fun for me since I have to go back with a Master degree, otherwise I have some very disappointed faces at Amsterdam Airport in January.

So if you want to be part of making my Sydney adventure great, feel free to contact me!

Have a good one!

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Student accommodation
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Bibi is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Redfern NSW 2016
Newtown NSW 2042
Glebe NSW 2037
Barangaroo NSW 2000
Ultimo NSW 2007
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Surry Hills NSW 2010
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.