Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Erskineville, Newtown.

Alex, Female 26yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Alex, Female 26yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Considerate, friendly, sociable Pom looking for furnished double room in a house share with some like minded housemates :)
I've been in Aus for almost 8 months now mainly living and working on farms to get my second year Working Holiday Visa and I'm moving to Sydney for a change of pace and hopefully make a permanent home there!
I'm looking to find housemates that are friendly and sociable at the same time as respecting each others space and keeping common areas in a reasonably clean state. I'll be working full time in the city so housemates on a similar schedule who might enjoy winding down/ socialising a bit on the weekends would be ideal.
I like to cook for people and share a bottle of wine when the occasion calls for it.
I play violin and sing a bit and I'm looking to start up a casual band but wouldn't be practising at home very often, don't worry!

Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Alex is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Newtown NSW 2042
Dulwich Hill NSW 2203
Erskineville NSW 2043
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.