Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Rachelle, Female, 26, $200, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Rachelle, Female, 26

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! My name is Rachelle~ I hope you are having a lovely day so far :) I know searching for a flatmate can be a daunting task, so I'll do my best to give you a snapshot of me. Quick Overview: -From US: on a Work and Holiday visa good through early next year -Looking for short term accommodation -Budget: up to $225 pw -Employment status: Full Time What I'm looking for: -A nice, quiet, and safe place -Within 25 min of the city -Located near trams, trains, buses -Close to shops for groceries and necessities -Goodnatured, easy going flat/housemate(s) -A private room (preferably furnished) Why me?: -I always pay rent and bills in full and on time. -I like keeping things clean, tidy, and organized. -I'm always mindful of other people's boundaries. Just let me know what they are and I will respect them. -If you need some privacy and personal space, I will always honor that need. -I know that we all have our daily rhythms, ways of doing things, seeing others around us, perceiving situations. With all of that in mind, I like to keep an open line of communication. It's important for me to reconcile any differences, conflicts, or grievances right away--no matter how small. I never want anger or resentment to build up overtime. I'll always listen to you with understanding and empathy. *If you need any references, I'd be happy to provide them. A little more about me: -I'm a bit of an ambivert. I love meeting and conversing with people, but I also like having periods of solitude. -I love to read. My favorite genres are historical fiction and psychology. -I like to journal. You'll see my scribbling in various notebooks. -I enjoy coffee and tea. But from time to time, I like a good wine or whisky. -I can be a homebody, but I do enjoy exploring the city, watching good live music (I'm a sucker for jazz, blues, funk, soul), indulging in delicious food (Melbourne hasn't disappointed me yet), trying out different cafes, spending time in book shops/ libraries, and walking through exhibits/ galleries. -I am planning to wander more around Victoria and to other parts of Australia as my time here comes to a close.
Working holiday
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Rachelle is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.