Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle West, Newcastle East, Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton South, Cooks Hill, Bar Beach.

Laney

Early Bird24 year old, female
$190/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Laney

About me

Hey guys and gals,

I'm a 23-year-old graphic designer who's **moving to Newy mid-July** for a new (full-time) job. I'm moving from Melbourne because it's bloody cold here in winter and having grown up around the coastal areas of Kangaroo Island and Adelaide, I miss being near the beach.

I like to keep busy doing fun things i.e. cooking, surfing, skating, exploring and having a yarn over a few drinks when not at work, and like to keep fit by going for a run/doing gym classes etc. I'm easygoing, clean, tidy, and a non-smoker, and would like to live with people who are too :) At the moment I live with an advertising creative, a nurse and an occupational therapist (all guys), so I'm used to a household with varying schedules. I currently work at a nursery - of the horticulture variety - as well as a graphic designer, and would love a bit of a backyard to garden/grow food, but am also happy to go without and just fill the house with my extensive plant collection.

Happy to live with a fair range of age groups–most of my friends and my three housemates here are in their mid-late 20s or early 30s–in the Newcastle area. Ideally, I'd like to move into an existing house to make the move easier, and I've got no qualms about signing onto a lease if necessary.

Would love to have a Skype meet and greet if you think I sound like someone you'd be keen to have around (can provide endorsements from biased friends and current housemates). I'll be house-sitting in Newcastle from the 16th of July until the 5th August, so will be around from then to meet people and look at rooms/houses etc.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Laney in one of these rentals on
Loading...