Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloongabba, Spring Hill, South Brisbane, Highgate Hill, Paddington, Milton, Hawthorne, Kangaroo Point, West End.

Larissa and Julian, 28-31yrs, $220, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Larissa and Julian, 28-31yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About us

Hi there! We're European blood with Canadian home soil, speak French, Spanish, and a little bit of Japanese too (we lived in southern Japan for 2 years before moving to Ozland). Julian is working part-time as a bicycle mechanic while studying programming. He's a designer, builder, and all-things-maker in his free time. I'm doing PR at a conservation non-profit in the CBD full-time; my hobbies are listening to music and going to shows, reading, riding horses, and watching a little too much Star Trek (LLAP).

We both love food (we eat any and everything and are big on cooking), films (we come with a projector!), good television series (currently rewatching all GOT, Star Trek TNG, and Vinyl), animals (hello belly rubs!! Also happy to help out with litter boxes/dog walks!), minimizing our environmental footprint, and adventuring into all the nooks and crannies around the world. The running motto is 'good friends, good food, good drink, good times'.

We're incredibly organised, tidy, and clean. We also come with a few indoor plants and will probably try to grow some food in a patch of sunlight outside.

We're looking to live with folks whose values fall in line with our own. We're both active and independent creatures, but would love to have meals together with our roomies sometimes, share a bottle of red on a warm evening, watch a great flick with a big bowl of popcorn, that kind of thing. Hopefully this sounds up your alley too =).

Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Preferred locations

Milton QLD 4064
Woolloongabba QLD 4102
Spring Hill QLD 4000
Highgate Hill QLD 4101
Hawthorne QLD 4171
West End QLD 4101
Paddington QLD 4064
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.