Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Windsor, South Yarra, Saint Kilda, Prahran, Richmond.

Loccy, Male, 24, $230, No pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Loccy, Male, 24

Online about 1 year ago

Rent budget

$230pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Howdy! My name is Lachlan and I have recently moved to Melbourne from Adelaide. I'm 24 and am looking for a good place to call home for a few years.

I am working full time at Deloitte in Administration/Accounting. I enjoy theatre, musicals (anything to do with performance really) and reading. Very easy going and easy to make plans with. Despite working in accounting, I also have a graphic design bachelor and sometimes take on some extra work in that field. Some nights I will either be out of the house seeing a show or attending a class, but nights at home will mainly be a nice dinner, a bit of chit-chat and the getting stuck into some reading/study. I have recently become a member of ACMI, MTC and NGV and spend a few nights spread out between them and also like heading into the State Library.

Happy to pay bond and rent upfront, and have never been late on paying rent or a bill (I don't plan on it any time soon).

My ideal house would have a room large enough to fit a queen bed, cupboards and my desk without having to squeeze my way around them (I am currently in a 3.5m x 3.5m room and would prefer not to go into anything smaller), and a decent sized kitchen. I love to cook for/with others and being able to sit together and have a meal. I also love to do a bit of gardening, so if you have a good sized front/back yard, I will jump at the chance to work on it :)

I have quite a collection of kitchen gadgets and small appliances that I can contribute and I have all of my own bedroom furniture. I don't have any large household items (couches, washing machines, etc) so needing storage room won't be an issue.

I'm independent and very domestic, but I won't be hiding away in my room all day and night, and am always up for a day trip outside of the city.

I love dogs (and am very willing to act as a live-in dog walker) and any type of pet really, although I do not have any of my own. I have friends living in the area and love to explore the restaurants and bars in the area. I'm always up for going out to breakfast or dinner somewhere new!

I own a car so I would also need somewhere to keep it. I'm happy to park on the street and can easily organise a permit, if need be.

Happy to chat about any questions you may have :)

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

Loccy is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Loccy in one of these rentals