Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Torquay, Bellbrae, Jan Juc, Breamlea.

Tak, Male 32yrs, $150, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Tak, Male 32yrs

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$150pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Tak. I’m newish to Melbourne, been here for about 2.5 years now; I grew up mostly in Sydney and lived in Newcastle and Gold Coast the prior 4 years or so. I landed quite a unique opportunity here in Melbourne so moved down a couple of years ago.

I turned 32 this year and am a coastal engineer by trade; I worked for consulting firms for a few years, which gave me great opportunities to see and do some pretty cool stuff.
I decided to take an offer for a PhD at Swinburne (to study some ocean wave stuff, in case you are interested at all! :) ), and am in my last year.
I’ve always said that in my final year, I’d like to live down the surf coast to enjoy the lifestyle that the area has to offer. I’m finally making it happen which is kind of very exciting.

I will still need to go to Melbourne a few days a week, plus I also do a bit of casual consulting work so I keep myself fairly busy and won’t be around all the time.

I'm pretty active and enjoy being outdoors and exercising in general! I try to get out to the coast as much as I can; I’m pleasantly surprised with some of the pristine coastline Victoria has to offer!
Also, not a pro by any means but an intermediate level surfer and can’t wait till I’m closer and get out to the water as much as I can… :)

I would like to think that I am a pretty laid-back bloke who is very easy to get along with.
As a tenant, I've always treated and maintained rooms and property I have lived in with respect and care, and always paid rent in advance as per the contract/request.
If I do get the chance to be your housemate, I’m sure you would find me to be a considerate, reliable and tidy housemate who is quite fun to be around.

Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Tak is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.