Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Kangaroo Point, West End, Paddington, South Brisbane, Red Hill.

David Hird, Male, 26, $200, Have pets, No children, and Non-smoker

David Hird, Male, 26

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

I am looking for happy, friendly people with positive attitudes and passionate, open minds who enjoy exchanging ideas and pursuing their dreams. If you enjoy augmenting conversation with a drink then even better! I do also like doing my own thing as well.

I am looking for mature, self aware people who are open communicators, please no unhappy people :)

I like living as eco-consciously as I can so it's nice to live with people who share the same values - recycling, buying local, going to markets e.t.c

I enjoy cycling so living close to the city would be a major plus.

I like to go out and have drink or two but i'm not a massive party-er as most of my money is going towards my bus to motorhome renovation project.

I love movies, space and robots. If you play video games then sweet! We're going to get on like a house on fire ( I promise I will not set the house on fire).

I enjoy cooking so if anyone is keen to help then cool! We can learn to cook awesome things together!

I'm currently working for the Department of Justice & Attorney General. I'm Currently converting a charter bus into a motorhome, with the intention of living in it when it's done. I do consider myself a handy-man so if things need fixing, i'm your guy! In the words of Ron Swanson:

"I'm going to go around this house and fix everything I can find that needs fixing..."

I have a 3 year old daughter (she's freaking adorable!) who lives full time with her mother, the arrangement is she stays with me Thursday nights and every 2nd weekend from Friday night till Sunday arvo.

I also have a ridiculously docile and cuddly calico cat called milly. She is the cat that will turn cat haters. She once shared her food bowl with a wild possum, if that doesn't speak for her character I don't know what will :P

Can't wait to chat! :)

Working full time
Have pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

David Hird is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with David Hird in one of these rentals