Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Mont Albert, Ashwood, Camberwell, Burwood.

Katherine, Female 32yrs, $250, Non-Smoker

Katherine, Female 32yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me


My name is Katherine and I am a student studying my BA of Vet Science I am also a single mum having lost my husband 6 months prior to my son being born. My son Nathaniel is now 8yrs old and is in grade 3 at a primary school in Burwood.

We are looking for long-term accommodation preferably around Burwood. Im on the quieter side, but can chat for hours if engaged in an interesting conversation. I love the outdoors and often make trips with my son out to the dandenongs. My hobbies include long walks, painting animals or nature, playing piano, building something awesome with Nathaniel and his collection of lego or watching a good thought provoking movie.
Nathaniel loves his soccer and learns piano and singing. Like many kids he loves his lego and you'll often find him talking amongst his lego minifigure people. His imagination takes him into an awesome world of creation that encompasses complex scenarios forming the most amazing stories.

We have an 8yr old staghound dog named Sasha who is very gentle and loves his pats. Sasha and Nathaniel have grown up together and are like brothers. Sasha is considered a senior dog, due to his breed his life span is about 10yrs. He sleeps mostly all day curled up in his kennel until his afternoon walk at 2pm (yes he can tell the time! Without fail everyday he will get up and stretch and walk to his lead wherever that may be).

We also have two cats one of whom is 16yrs old and is very shy but extremely affectionate. The other is a Bengal cat who taught Sasha how to curl up on a garden chair! Oscar our bengal is an outdoor cat.
Sasha, Missy and Oscar have worming and flea treatment every month, vet checked every 6 months anf have yearly vaccinations. All of them have been with us since puppy and kitten hood so are well trained and behave.
I have reliable references for each animal and I would be more than willing to pay an extra animal bond (note: this is offered as assurance and peace of mind for you, in no way are they destructive or troublesome).
My son and I are very respecting of other peoples property and privacy.

Ideally we are looking for 2 rooms near his school and St Benedicts Parish Burwood.
I would also be happy to start a new lease if you are looking.
Please contact me if you have a place or would consider moving into a place together.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Katherine is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Ashwood VIC 3147
Burwood VIC 3125
Mont Albert VIC 3127
Camberwell VIC 3124
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.