Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Earlwood, Marrickville, Enmore, Newtown, Alexandria, Kensington, Kingsford, Erskineville, Randwick.

Akhila, Female 50yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Akhila, Female 50yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi there I'm a young 50 and looking to share with similar.
I 'd like to live in a share house (not an apartment) with 2 or 3 others who are pretty easy going, active and clean. I have my own bedroom furniture and some other bits.

I like to listen to music rather than watch TV, so I'd like to have a living area where there the TV is rarely on - I guess, if you like TV, that means separate Living/Dining rooms or a separate living space.
I enjoy movies or an occasional household dinners with whoever is around on the night. I like the freedom to have friends over and I love a good laugh as often as possible.

I teach yoga a couple of times a week and I also work as a technical writer, instructional designer and trainer. I sometimes work from home. I'd like a back yard.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Akhila is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Newtown NSW 2042
Kingsford NSW 2032
Marrickville NSW 2204
Earlwood NSW 2206
Enmore NSW 2042
Erskineville NSW 2043
Randwick NSW 2031
Alexandria NSW 2015
Kensington NSW 2033
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.