Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Kensington, Yarraville, Seddon, Footscray.

Emily, Female 30yrs, $150, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Emily, Female 30yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date


About me

My name's Em, I'm 30, I grew up in country Vic but have worked, lived, travelled and studied in a bunch of places over the years, I moved back to Melbs at the beginning 2016 after working in Outdoor Education; leading hikes and teaching sustainability practice for young people.

I'm currently studying my Masters of Secondary Teaching at VU for the next year and a half. I love my studies but they're super intense and often take up a fair chunk of my time, so there are occasional moments where I go underground for a few weeks when I'm lost in the study vortex. I attempt to remain as sociable and communicative as possible during these times!

I do have alot of other interests, though; I love hip hop, jazz and soul music, dancing, hiking and and bike riding, op shopping, watching melodramatic spanish and french movies and engaging in lively political debates. I'm vego, very enviro-conscious, into social justice stuff, I write cheesy battle raps/poetry and occasionally make collages out of old books and magazines.

I've lived in a bunch of sharehouses so I know the deal: try not to be overly anal about anything but clean up after oneself, be chill, and respect others' space. I'm down with communal share house stuff, as long as housies pitch in w cleaning etc.

So...if that sounds remotely like anything you'd be interested in, shoot me a message and we'll work from there.

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Emily is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Seddon VIC 3011
Kensington VIC 3031
Yarraville VIC 3013
Footscray VIC 3011
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.