Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Lis, Female 20yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Lis, Female 20yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hey everyone, Russian transitioning into Aussie is here!

I'm Lis, 20 year old and I've just graduated Griffith Uni in Brisbane :) I'm looking for a nice place to call home in Melbs at the moment to move in the beginning of August, because, frankly, how can one live calmly knowing there is such a great place like it?
I've studied PR and Communications and looking for a job in the same field in Melbourne, hence the move. Must say, the search goes much easier than in Brisbane!
Being always a creative, I've spent half of my teenage years taking photos (which eventually became my part-time job for a while), writing a lot and always searching for great stuff to listen to. I'm a music freak and if you need someone to load your playlist with nice tunes or a gig buddy - here I am, no need to look further :)
Pretty chill and quiet, sort of an old soul in a young body. I do though enjoy (thoroughly......) wine nights and good deep talks and I'd much rather do that than get ready for 2 hours to spend the whole night pointlessly shaking my tired body in the club. (Moon emoji) I love cooking (vegetarian, recently gone vegan), but I'm not a freak that'd throw away all your precious meets from the fridge! Most of the time I spend writing or doing my digital media promos and all other bits and bobs :)
If I had to describe myself in like 5 words, I'd say: coffee (which runs in my veins, I'm sure), music, candles and cinnamon. Because cinnamon is amazing. Sometimes I'm weird and sometimes I'm the most normal person you'd know, it always depends on the day, although pretty much Lis is the calmest person in most of situations.
Why moving to Melbourne? Well, first off, that'd be the stupidest question, and second of all, how can someone loving good vibes and architecture, markets, arts, music and COFFEE feel good someplace other than Melbs?
I've been to Melbourne a few times before and already chosen some great spots I love spending my time at, write and think all things life. If we get along well, I'd really love to go for an occasional good coffee-hunts, get cozy in Nova, listen to some records or just chill and watch movies, and explore the city!
P.S. I have a friend that may need to give up her cat as well by the time I'm there, so if there's a chance of adding a fluffy piece of happiness to the package, that'd be amazing! Because who wouldn't love a purring heater on their laps?
But if it's not in a picture, all great too, not a problem :)

P.P.S. As I'm still in Brissy, I'd be happy to find an ideal place and move straight in when I arrive or we could arrange a skype call to get to know each other better! Either way works for me, it's your turn to choose.

Looking forward to chat to you all!

Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Lis is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Melbourne VIC 3000
Collingwood VIC 3066
Carlton VIC 3053
Abbotsford VIC 3067
Carlton North VIC 3054
Richmond VIC 3121
Cremorne VIC 3121
Northcote VIC 3070
Brunswick VIC 3056
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.