Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Brunswick, Fitzroy, Brunswick East, Carlton, North Melbourne, Southbank, East Melbourne.

Allan, Male 26yrs, $320, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Allan, Male 26yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$320pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Note: having a parking space would be preferable. If in the city it is not a definite requirement, I can rent a separate car space.

I am quiet, clean, respect others, a high school teacher with 4.5 years experience, moving interstate from NSW. I don't have a position lined up as of yet in Melbourne but rest assured, I never miss my rental payments. I will start out as a casual teacher again while searching for full-time work.

I can help with chores, am a handyman (I teach woodwork, metalwork, electronics, engineering, technical drawing, computer science, graphics, multimedia, food technology, textiles technology, design and technology), am very easy going and chill with a lot of types of personalities (happy to stay home or go out to hang out).

My favourite hobby is fishing (don't worry about any smells or mess - I keep it all very clean, and fresh caught fish doesn't smell [very delicious 😊], I am happy to keep things clean and tidy (especially the bathroom). I used to play a bit of Texas Hold Em poker, 8 ball pool, used to be an avid gamer (Dota 2); now only casually, am pretty good with technology and can learn to adapt very quickly.

I occasionally go swimming but my main form of exercise is strength training with compound lifting exercises, but I do want to get into running and yoga as well (need the cardio and stretching).

I am happy to try new things (as you can tell by me trying out a move to a different state). I enjoy travelling. I have been skydiving, bungee jumping, white water rafting, jet boating, canyoning, kayaking, giant swing, many hikes in national parks, spearfishing, to list a few outdoor activities.

I used to drink but now only on special occasions (for medical reasons). I am a non-smoker but I am fine with a bit of the smell (I grew up where my brother would smoke a lot). I do eat meat, I am trying to follow a low carb diet possibly try a Ketogenic diet.

For my future flatmate/s, it's nice to meet you ☺.

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Allan is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.