Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Natalie, Female 23yrs, $200, No children and Non-Smoker

Natalie, Female 23yrs

Online 28 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Oct 31st

About me

Hello future flat mate, my name is Natalie.

*I am the blonde girl*

I think I would be great to live with because I'm a quiet and private girl who wouldn't be having drink ups till early morning.

My kind of fun (at home) is reading, being a hobby-writer, and of course Netflix.

I'm a decent cook, in saying that I have about four go-to meals I can cook with ease!

I'm a generally clean person house-wise, but do believe that my space/room should not be under scrutiny, otherwise I'd just move in with my parents!
For me, "generally clean" means no laundry hanging about and the kitchen bench and sink is clear. While I am more than happy to help with this, I do not expect to be a live-in maid either.

I am a Chess Coach, as well as a Before- and After-School care assistant. In between these jobs, I also do some UberEATS on the side
I also volunteer three times a week with Girl Guides - so if it's biscuit season, you'll be sure to take advantage of this!

My Girl Guide involvement makes up part of my fun (weekly meetings, school holiday-timed camps). I play chess too, and read A LOT (my bank account hates me right now).

I will be honest, though. This would be my first time living outside of the family home, and I can be a very shy/awkward person in the beginning. So even though I may seem boring in my description, as I grow more comfortable my quirks will show. Like the fact that I'm a walking talking jukebox and adore my cat who is affectionately nicknamed both "asshole" and "princess floof".

I would absolutely love to bring my cat (Alexander) with me. He is declawed (an illegal operation in Victoria, we adopted him from a bad home) so you won't be worry about him scratching the furniture or ruining your bedding! And he's so lazy he can't get through doors that are open with only a sliver of light, so usually keeping away from him is as easy as that!

I have a couple of main friends who I would invite over for catching up, dinner and the normal things friends do, but definitely do not expect me to throw huge parties.

That is NOT to say that I can't handle them all. I would love it if you guys had the occasional house party with all your mates and alcohol galore. I will absolutely participate, I just wouldn't organise one myself haha.

To sum up a fairly long read:

- I come with an adult, male cat, desexed and declawed.

- I am a volunteer and work with children in a variety of ways.

- I myself am not "the party" however you can expect me to show up to the party!

- my hobbies are quiet and include: Netflix, reading, writing, having one or two friends over at a time, playing with my cat.

Thank you for reading all of this, I hope it wasn't too long!

Working part time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Tarneit VIC 3029
Taylors Hill VIC 3037
Keilor VIC 3036
Kings Park VIC 3021
Diggers Rest VIC 3427
Truganina VIC 3029
Sunbury VIC 3429
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Point Cook VIC 3030
Maidstone VIC 3012
Footscray VIC 3011
Seddon VIC 3011
Melton VIC 3337
Bundoora VIC 3083
Ardeer VIC 3022
Altona VIC 3018
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.