Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Newtown, Glebe, Chippendale.

Helen and Simon, 20-21yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Jan 4th

About us

Hey :) I'm Helen

About me:
-> I love animals (especially goldfish and cats).
-> I'm doing a combined degree in IT and Science at the University of Sydney.
-> I like video games, books, TV series (mostly sci-fi and fantasy); basically anything pop-culturish.

When it comes to living with others:
-> I have spent much of my life living with others in boarding houses and flats and therefore have adapted to an environment with people sharing spaces.
-> I like hanging out with people and talking. I'm happy to watch a TV series with someone or play a video game with them. I also like hanging out outside of the house occasionally.
-> I'm good at working together with others to keep the communal areas clean. Although I myself am not too fussed about having a perfect house, I understand it's important to others.
-> I'm not scared of spiders and have been the spider catcher and putter outer in the past and can be again if required.

I'm looking for somewhere else to live because the person who owns the current place where I stay would like their granddaughter to move in and thus they need my room.

I have been paying rent for almost 2 years now to live in a flat and would not have trouble paying to live somewhere else.

I need to move out before mid-January.

I may rent a room for a couple and stay with my boyfriend, but that is yet to be determined. So the listed maximum rent is per-person per-week. So I would like a private room or one that can be shared by a couple. I already have furniture so unfurnished or minimally furnished would be best.

Thanks for reading :)

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Helen is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Glebe NSW 2037
Chippendale NSW 2008
Newtown NSW 2042
Camperdown NSW 2050
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.