Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Pascoe Vale South, Preston, Coburg North, Brunswick.

Yohannes, Male 32yrs, $110, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Yohannes, Male 32yrs

Online 27 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About me

Hey guys, I am making a move from Brisbane to Melbourne for work. I will only arrive in Melbourne on 20 September. So I can only inspect your place afterwards.

I will work full-time in a private hospital in Coburg as an engineer.
I am happily married. My wife is working in Bendigo Hospital and we are renting an apartment in Bendigo.

I will only sleep in your place (Melbourne) 4 nights a week - Monday night to Thursday night. I will spend my weekends with my wife in Bendigo.

Ideally, with the budget I have, I am looking for either one of these:
- a shared room (obviously male only); maybe single bed or bunk bed
- a makeshift sleeping arrangement (e.g. sofa bed, couch, or mattress) in your study room or living room
- a vacant room/bed while you are on holiday or on an extended trip

I see myself doing simple cooking (it's just for myself) maximum 1 night a week, the other nights I should survive on take away dinners.

I do not watch TV - so you don't need to worry about fighting over TV channel. I do not play online games, watch/stream online movies or download movies - so you don't have to worry about someone slowing down your internet or eating up your internet data quota.

I am flexible and I am not fussy. I am renting out my own house in Brisbane and also an Airbnb superhost - so I understand about looking after a house, and I'll look after your house as if it were mine.

I am also able to get along with other people easily - whether it's yourself or your other flatmates. Feel free to ask me the reviews from my airbnb guests.

Even if this is not for you, but you know your friends who would like to make extra money by hosting me 4 nights a week, please connect me with them! Thank you!

Please reach out to me and we can have a chat further about this.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Preferred locations

Coburg VIC 3058
Preston VIC 3072
Coburg North VIC 3058
Brunswick VIC 3056
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.