Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Lewisham, Petersham, Sydenham, Marrickville, Saint Peters, Erskineville, Stanmore, Enmore, Newtown.

Shannon, Female 36yrs, $300, No children and Non-Smoker

Shannon, Female 36yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I'm a 35 year old queer woman with a gorgeous, well trained dog looking for some digs in the inner-west. I'm originally from Melbourne but have been living in Sydney for the past 2 years. Before that I was in Alice Springs and before that overseas. I work full-time for an NGO in Darlinghurst and do some casual teaching at Usyd. I'm pretty busy and independent but when I'm home I like to cook meals together, share a wine or 5 with housemates and make a chilled, cosy home. I am a pseudo-muso which means I have a bunch of instruments I rarely play but love a jam if the occasion arises. My weekends usually consist of seeing some live music, markets, galleries or heading outta town to the beach or mountains. I am really looking for somewhere I can have my dog as i've found Sydney to be quite hard in the dog-friendly real-estate stakes (!) My current house is amazing but alas the landlord decided they no longer wanted a dog here so Kira has been exiled to my parents in Victoria and I'm keen to get her back, so it's moving time for me. I'm also up for starting up a new house. Drop me a line if this sounds like your cuppa tea!

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Shannon is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Glebe NSW 2037
Marrickville NSW 2204
Stanmore NSW 2048
Enmore NSW 2042
Lewisham NSW 2049
Sydenham NSW 2044
Newtown NSW 2042
Petersham NSW 2049
Saint Peters NSW 2044
Erskineville NSW 2043
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.