Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Keiichi, Male 38yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me


I am a full time worker in Flight Centre. I have been there for 5 years. I cycle to work.

I go to church on Sunday. I don't smoke. I meet friends at their places.

Life is bit more responsible at my age, and I don't go out drinking/dancing, etc.

I am a very quiet person. Born in Japan and have been living here since 1988. I am 38. Although i'm usually mistaken for mid 20's.

I clean and dry dishes after each use, I clean toilets and showers on regular basis. I usually cook simple Japanese or western meals.

Apart from work, I am studying trading or film making at night on computer in my room until late. By that time, the only noise I make is toilet.

Every fortnight 'weekend', I have two kids staying at my place. Age 9 and 8. Boy and girl. I pick them up on friday night and drop them off sunday night. We normally go out to play and come home for dinner, movie and sleep. They are happy and healthy. They help me cook Japanese meals sometimes.

Occasionally, kids come over two weekends in a row, as my ex-wife might have something on. We negotiate these situations. And in that case I won't see them for the next two weekends (the whole four weeks). On other occasions, I have kids 3 weekends in a row. But in those weekends, we definitely will be going out to parks, cinema, pool, etc, as they can get bored in the house. I don't have toys, as they have grown up. They'd rather play game on computer, watch movies or draw.

On weekend without kids, I continue to study trading or film making. I'm happy to come out and hang out for a chat, watch movies, etc, every now and then.

Thank you,

Working full time
No pets

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Keiichi is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Teneriffe QLD 4005
East Brisbane QLD 4169
Hawthorne QLD 4171
West End QLD 4101
Auchenflower QLD 4066
Annerley QLD 4103
Paddington QLD 4064
New Farm QLD 4005
Greenslopes QLD 4120
Woolloongabba QLD 4102
Highgate Hill QLD 4101
Dutton Park QLD 4102
Murarrie QLD 4172
Fairfield QLD 4103
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.